Adelaide University Mountain Club

DSC_0612The Adelaide University Mountain Club (AUMC) offers members the opportunity to participate in hiking, rock climbing, canoeing and kayaking, cycling, cross-country skiing, rogaining, kite surfing and endurance and multi-sport events.

The club is open to everyone, including students from other universities, staff, and non-students!

We run trips throughout the year and cater to all skill levels. Events include ‘come and try’ days, day and evening walks, introductory skills for rock climbing and kayaking, professional lessons for kite surfing, overnight camping trips, and more advanced hiking and touring trips lasting a week or more.

DSC_0267To get involved you can join the club now, or sign up to our mailing list to find out about new events as soon as they’re posted.

We also have a range of camping and outdoor gear which is available for hire on official club trips as well as private trips.

Find us on Facebook

Join the mailing list

Hear about events as soon as they’re posted, special offers, and official club news

Upcoming events

Tue 17/01/2017 – Arapiles Outdoor Climbing Trip - 17th booking
Sun 22/01/2017 – Morialta Outdoor Rock Climbing
Mon 23/01/2017 – Committee Meeting (all welcome)
Sun 05/02/2017 – Morialta Outdoor Rock Climbing
Mon 06/02/2017 – Committee Meeting (all welcome)
Tue 07/02/2017 - Sat 18/02/2017 – Arapalies Outdoor Climbing Trip #2
Sat 25/02/2017 – Morialta Day walk
Sun 26/02/2017 – Morialta Outdoor Rock Climbing
Sat 04/03/2017 – Morialta Outdoor Rock Climbing
Sat 18/03/2017 – Morialta Outdoor Rock Climbing

Regular events

Tuesday and Thursday evenings – Indoor rock climbing

 

Something you want to do? Suggest an event!

The Adelaide University Mountain Club is proudly supported by:

Mountain Designs
Scout Outdoor Centre
XCHALK
Climbing Anchors
image001